[News] 110523 – Elle Girl Korea Edition (Jonghyun Interview)

He was unreservedly relaxed throughout the photoshoot. When he had an eye contact with me, he didn’t avoid it. My first impression of him was different. A born vocalist and emotional man who cries often on stage. I expected him to be shy, but he wasn’t.

“We have had photoshoots with a variety of concepts. The formal style with a shirt and tie is not very comfortable to me. I usually pose and act relaxed and loose.”

Jonghyun endured the first half of the year “patiently” because of his leg injury.

“We had our solo concert for the first time since our debut, but I couldn’t dance for most of the time. But we had lots of performances together at the later part of the concert, and special stage sets helped me slake my thirst somewhat.”

His tears before fans during their concerts in some Asian countries, including Japan, became a hot topic.

“I’m sensitive and easily moved to tears. Usually all our emotional rhythm goes “up” during performances. My emotion seems to become uncontrollable as all kinds of thoughts come to me. But I’m not crying because I am sad.”

How does Jonghyun think of his voice as a vocalist?

“Most vocalists don’t like their own voices very much. Some of them receive training to change their voices. But I can at least assure you I can make whoever listens to my singing recognize it like “Ah, this is SHINee Jonghyun” instantly. I think I have my own distinct color.”

Then, what song does Jonghyun like most amongst SHINee’s songs? He answers immediately:

“Actually, there are some unpublished songs I like. Yet ‘Noona Is So Pretty’ is the song I feel most attached to.”

I was curious about ‘Obsession,’ the song whose lyrics he participated in writing.

“When I was little, my mom didn’t give me pocket money if I didn’t write book reports, haha. Maybe because it’s become my habit, I feel relaxed when I am writing. I make notes of ideas and use them when I study writing lyrics.”

Jonghyun was serious throughout our Q&A about music. He was back to being lively when I asked an unexpected question.

“Three things I like most besides music? Well, I think I have nothing left with music excluded. Ah! I like animation with heroes and comics. And also exercise except for playing with a ball.”

Jonghyun was a very good speaker. He used every word precisely and made clear pronunciation carefully. It didn’t take him long to answer any question. Lastly, I asked him about the ‘identity of SHINee.’

“(Identity of) SHINee? SHINee is SHINee. What more is there to explain? To me, SHINee is like this: Going together all the way as we get older.”

[Indo Trans]

Dia tanpak santai sepanjang pemotretan. Ketika ia memiliki kontak mata dengan saya, dia tidak menghindarinya. Kesan pertama saya tentang dia adalah berbeda. Terlahir menjadi seorang vokalis  dan seorang emosional yang sering menangis di atas panggung. Aku berharap dia menjadi seorang yang pemalu, tapi ia tidak.

“Kami telah melakukan pemotretan dengan berbagai konsep. Gaya formal dengan kemeja dan dasi sangat tidak nyaman bagi saya. Saya biasanya berpose dan bertindak santai dan longgar. ”

Jonghyun tidak banyak beraktivitas di awal tahun “sabar” karena cedera kakinya.

“Kami telah melakukan konser solo kita untuk pertama kalinya sejak debut kami, tapi aku tidak bisa berdansa untuk sebagian besar waktu. Tapi kami punya banyak pertunjukan bersama di bagian akhir dari konser, dan set panggung khusus agak membantu saya dalam memuaskan rasa haus saya. ”

Air mata-Nya sebelum penggemar selama konser mereka di beberapa negara Asia, termasuk Jepang, menjadi topik panas.

“Aku sensitif dan mudah meneteskan air mata. Biasanya semua irama emosional kita pergi “up” selama pertunjukan. emosi saya tampaknya menjadi tidak terkendali karena semua jenis pikiran datang kepada saya. Tapi aku tidak menangis karena aku sedih. ”

Bagaimana Jonghyun memikirkan suaranya sebagai vokalis?

“Kebanyakan vokalis tidak suka suara mereka sendiri sangat banyak. Beberapa dari mereka menerima pelatihan untuk mengubah suara mereka. Tapi aku setidaknya bisa menjamin Anda bahwa saya dapat membuat siapa pun yang mendengarkan nyanyian saya mengenalinya seperti “Ah, ini SHINee Jonghyun” langsung. Saya rasa saya memiliki warna yang berbeda sendiri. ”

Lalu, lagu apa yang sangat disukai Jonghyun seperti kebanyakan di antara lagu-lagu SHINee? Dia menjawab segera:

“Sebenarnya, ada beberapa lagu yang tidak dipublikasikan yang aku suka. Namun ‘Noona Is So Pretty’ adalah lagu menurut saya merasa paling melekat. ”

Saya ingin tahu ‘Obsession,’ tentang lirik lagu yang ia berpartisipasi dalam menulis.

“Ketika saya masih kecil, ibu saya tidak memberi saya uang saku jika saya tidak menulis laporan buku, haha. Mungkin karena itu menjadi kebiasaan saya, saya merasa rileks ketika saya menulis. Saya membuat catatan ide dan menggunakannya saat saya belajar menulis lirik. ”

Jonghyun serius pada kami Q & A tentang musik. Dia kembali menjadi hidup ketika saya menanyakan pertanyaan yang tak terduga.

“Tiga hal yang paling saya sukai selain musik? Well, saya pikir saya punya sesuatu lagi dengan jika musik dikecualikan. Ah! Saya suka animasi dengan pahlawan dan komik. Dan juga latihan kecuali untuk bermain bola. ”

Jonghyun adalah pembicara yang sangat baik. Dia menggunakan setiap kata dengan tepat dan membuat pengucapan yang jelas hati-hati. Tidak menunggunya lama untuk menjawab pertanyaan apapun. Terakhir, saya bertanya kepadanya tentang ‘identitas SHINee. ”

“(Identitas) SHINee? SHINee SHINee. Apa lagi yang ada untuk menjelaskan? Bagi saya, SHINee adalah seperti ini: Pergi bersama-sama sepanjang jalan seiring bertambahnya usia “.

 English Trans: jujugal

Source: shineeshawols

Indo Trans @Lockets Indonesia : Riyu

Shared for Lockets Indonesia’s Blog : Riyu

TAKE OUT WITH FULL CREDITS !!!


Leave a Reply

